A pets point of view

Hi. Mummy is still feeling “ruff” and she has asked the cats and I for some help with this week’s #WASO post.

Beedog

Let me start by introducing myself. I am Beedog and I am the newest member of the ‘Hive’. My grumpy co-writers moved in a little while after my 2 legged best friends Buzzbee and Beeswax moved in.

Anyone who has ever met the boys knows that they absolutely love all kinds of animals and are the kindest, gentlest owners I could ever imagine to have. So, when the cats and I moved in, they have never seen us as a threat. I suppose it helped that we were babies and darn cute ones at that if I do say so myself and mummy believes it helped that we were so young and needed lots of looking after and the boys were included in every aspect of our care.

         Beedog pup              ???
Ok, so one thing the cats and I can agree on is, we are very, very much loved and the boys (and mummy & daddy of course) spoil us rotten.
I am sure CBee1 & CBee2 would agree with me but our friendship with each boy is subtly different.

With that in mind, and because I have the ‘pawprint’ on the pulse of the household. Here is how I see mine and the cats relationship with each of our 2 legged, no tailed BFFs.
Beeswax isn’t home most of the week so the time he spends with us is much shorter and although I am always excited to greet him at the door when he gets home because I have missed him. There is no question that we know he is home. Waxy is always kind to us but we really don’t like how loud and angry he will get with Mummy, Daddy and Buzzbee. We find that if we stay out of the way until he stops and then give him lots of attention by rubbing against his legs, letting him stroke our fur or pinning him down and giving him a big slobbery lick, he soon starts to feel better. Waxy is always fun and I love it when he plays with his football in the house because I get to steal it from him and the cats say that they love it when he uses his belts to tease them but Beeswax doesn’t do any of our day to day care (he doesn’t like chores), sometimes mummy lets him try to walk me but I can be quite naughty on the lead for him and I am not very good at coming back to him because he hasn’t spent very much time practising training me. I guess we have to keep practising.

Now Buzzbee, what can we say about this small little whirlwind? I love him, I love him, I love him. He is my BFF (unlike the cats who don’t want to be my friends) and the cats say his is pretty special too.  Mummy and Daddy say that it is ‘cupboard love’ with the cats and if food is involved I will love anyone too.  No seriously Buzzbee feeds us every day and not just because it is his job but because he wants to and is an expert at sneaking us treats when no-one is looking. Buzzbee is a lively little 2 legged thing and sometimes even I can’t keep up with him.  Like Waxy, Buzz can get very angry and most of the time we stay out of the way, like we would with Beeswax, but sometime what Buzzbee  really needs is for me to get up beside him, lick the tears from his face and then plonk my sloppy chops on his lap and let him play with my ears until he is giggling again.  Something the cats and I agree on is Buzzbee is always excited to see us and happy to play with us no matter if it is the middle of the day or the middle of the night (the late ones are with the naughty moggies not me).  Buzzbee is a bossy boots sometimes and has since I was very little helped mummy train me.  I am better at walking on a lead for Buzzbee although he is only allowed to walk me if an adult is with us.  Some people think I walk nicer for him because he is so dinky but as I said he is bossy and if I am doing something wrong he corrects me (it helps he uses lots of treats to make sure I do as I am told).

CBee1, CBee2 and I love the boys so you could be forgiven for thinking we are biased, but Mummy’s parents have 2 old dogs and they are usually nervous of young children but not Buzzbee and Beeswax. They go bonkers and forget that they are over the hill and want to play with the boys for as long as I do.

football time

Any pet would be honoured to have Buzzbee and Beeswax as their owners but one thing has always puzzled me. If they are so wonderful with four-legged creatures. Why do they find it so hard getting on with or spending time with the two-legged kind?

The Weekly Adoption Shout Out
4 thoughts on “A pets point of view

  1. Beedog you are gorgeous! And I like your writing style. It sounds like Beeswax and Buzzbee are great people to be around, even if it’s difficult for them sometimes.

    And, I’m very impressed with your tech skills in being able to link to #WASO – thanks for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

