Yum Yum!!

After a very difficult and painful couple of weeks, I thought I would pull myself out of the doldrums by sharing a yummy ‘memory box’ moment.

I have just spent a wonderful 2 days home baking with Buzzbee and I think he has been bitten by the Christmas baking bug or should I say the Christmas gift goodies bug. His creativity juices has been in full swing.

Every year I make homemade rum/brandy truffles for friends and family as well as our traditional shortbread cookies, but this year Buzz wanted to do something special for his babysitter and a friend of ours by making one of them a gingerbread house and the other a chocolate house.

I have no idea how much chocolate we have actually used or how many different kind of sweets we have used, but it is fair to say that the Tooth Fairy will be in business for a very long time.

Yummy

Memory Box

2 thoughts on “Yum Yum!!

  1. What lovely looking goodies – I hope you have as much fun eating them as it looks like you’ve had making them 🙂

    Thanks for linking up to #MemoryBox x

    • Thank you. Truffles were all demolished by adopters and social workers at attachment group last night, and chocolate and gingerbread houses were greatly appreciated by recipients. Biscuits almost gone too. May have to make more the house smells so great.

Leave a Reply

