Mayhem Vs. Mischief

This week has been difficult in so many ways and if I had the emotional strength to write about some of the challenges this week, I could have written several posts which would have had the potential to raise people’s blood pressures (toward the issues not me – although that could have been a very possible reaction too), or they may have given people the wrong impression about the kind of mother I must really be.

If I had to put the events of this week into a collection of keywords, they would have to be:- BETRAYED TRUST, MISTRUST Vs. NEED FOR SUPPORT, SECONDARY TRAUMA, PTSD FLASHBACKS, ALL CHILDREN DO THAT, SPLITING, SICKNESS, SCHOOL CLOSURES, LATE NIGHT MEETINGS, SILLY MISTAKES, PREDUJDICE, ATTACHMENT RELATIONSHIPS, TRAUMA BONDS, INTERFERING BIZZYBODIES, PRIVACY, DATA PROTECTION, SCHOOL ISSUES, FINAL STRAW, CAMEL, BACK (and several more).

The “delightful British weather” and having Buzzbee poorly this week has not helped either because I have spent almost every waking hour for the past 5 days needing to stay indoors with a very clingy, fevered young man (ok that bit is quite nice – lots of snuggles and opportunities for bonding).

Cabin Fever can really be your worst enemy when you are already struggling physically and emotionally – I need fresh air, I need to get out and walk – even if that means I end up completely soaking wet as a result of this “lovely” British weather.

I think this is a good time to apologise for the chaotic ramblings of this post (I really should have just not written anything but the photo at the end, just had to be shared).

Rather than make this post a ‘pity party for one’ I thought I would share with you in this #WASO post a solitary (but nonetheless important) sample of how when Buzzbee and Beeswax are getting along, their bonkers personalities and sense of humour can lift everyone’s mood.

This morning we woke up to rare sighting – beautiful weather. As Buzzbee was starting to feel perkier and because we wanted to take advantage of the gorgeous sunshine, we decided to get out of the house for the day and visit a safari park, as this is one of the few places we can take the boys together without all hell breaking loose.

It has something for us all – OK maybe not so much Bumble and Waxy, but they do love watching me squirm and squeal when visiting the Bugs and Bats. Given half the chance Buzzbee and I would spend all of our day taking photos of the animals (or in Buzzbee’s case every possible shot he could get of the Otters).

And, that brings me to how, while looking at the photos I had taken and with the help of PicMonkey, the boys allowed their more mischievous personalities to come alive this afternoon.

It certainly was the pickup I needed today.  Enjoy!

rhino

 

The Weekly Adoption Shout Out
2 thoughts on “Mayhem Vs. Mischief

    • They are complete nutters sometimes and I love them for it. Obviously I have suggested I need the hide of rhino to deal with professionals one too many time – hey! at least I know they listen to me sometimes 😁

Leave a Reply

